Skip to content

Celebrate a spectacular Christmas with us at Sandersons Arcade, Morpeth

Celebrate a spectacular Christmas with us at Sandersons Arcade, Morpeth
« Back to news

Celebrate a spectacular Christmas with us at Sandersons Arcade, Morpeth

23 November 2021

 

 

Lights, tinsel, Santa – Action! Come along to Sandersons Arcade, Morpeth, to kick off your Christmas in style.

 

Sanderson Arcade has a jam-packed schedule of festive events – including Christmas Markets, children’s activities, choirs and of course Santa will be paying us a few visits. With a packed line-up of events there’s sure to be something for everyone.

 

This weekend: Street Food Market plus Meet and Greet with The Grinch and Cindy Lou Who on Saturday 27 Dec and on Sunday 28 Dec visit the Christmas Crafts Market while Ellington Colliery Brass Band perform at Sanderson Arcade and The Vieux Carr Jazzmen plays on the Market Place from 11am. Plus shop all those BLACK FRIDAY offers!

 

Saturday 4 & Sunday 5 December: Santa will be making his first visit to Sanderson Arcade, plus enjoy rides from the GLM Railway with a pop-up railway in the piazza. Hop on for a ride around the Christmas Tree. And drop into the monthly Farmers Market.

 

Saturday 11 December: Santa is back with his reindeer! Find Santa in his hut outside Sandersons Department Store while his reindeers take a well-earned rest near the Christmas tree in the centre of the piazza. And don’t miss out on the second instalment of Morpeth Festive Market on both Saturday and Sunday. 

 

From Friday 17 – Thursday 23 December: Arcade retailers will be staying open until 7pm to make sure everyone gets the chance to buy Christmas gifts and essential supplies. To get late night shopping started we have the Voice of the Town Choir on Friday 17 December from 6:30pm. 

 

Saturday 18th: We welcome Mid Northumberland Chorus for a performance 12pm -2pm and then Ponteland Community Wind Band on 19th December, 12pm – 2pm. That last weekend we also have a two-day Street Food Market on the Market Square, Saturday and Sunday 10am -4pm. 

 

The Arcade has also invited local schools to sing carols around the Christmas tree this year, starting on Tuesday 7th December with Linton Primary School, then on Monday 13 December, NCEAT Primary Schools will be making their voices heard. On Wednesday 15 December, it’s the turn of Stobhillgate Primary School and finally on Thursday 16 December, Morpeth All Saints School will serenade shoppers.

 

To stay up to date with all of the Arcade festive events and performances please head to: www.sandersonarcade.co.uk/events

 

 

 

 



EDITORS NOTES: full list of events

• Sat 27th November: Street Food Market, 10am – 4pm. 

• Sat 27th November: Meet the Grinch & Cindy Lou, 3:30pm – 5:30pm. 

• Sun 28th November: Christmas Craft Market, 9am – 3pm. 

• Sun 28th November: Ellington Colliery Brass Band, 2pm – 4pm. 

• Sat 4th December: Farmers Market, 9am – 3pm. 

• Sat 4th December: Meet Santa at Sanderson Arcade, 11am – 3pm. 

• Sat 4th & Sun 5th December: GLM Railway in the Arcade. 

• Tues 7th December: Linton Primary School carol singing, 10am. 

• Sat 11th & Sun 12th December: Christmas Market, 9am – 3pm. 

• Sat 11th December: Meet Santa at Sanderson Arcade, 11am – 3pm. 

• Sat 11th December: Meet real Reindeer at Sanderson Arcade. 

• Mon 13th December: NCEAT Joint Primary School carol singing, 9:45am. 

• Wed 15th December: Stobhillgate First School carol singing, 1:30pm. 

• Thurs 16th December: Meet Santa at Sanderson Arcade, 11am – 3pm. 

• Thurs 16th December: Morpeth All Saints School carol singing, 1:30 pm 

• Fri 17th – Thurs 23rd December: Extended Shopping Hours, stores open till 7pm. 

• Fri 17th December: Voice of the Town Choir performance, 6:30pm. 

• Sat 18th & Sun 19th December: Christmas Street Food Market, 10am – 4pm. 

• Sat 18th December: The Mid Northumberland Chorus performance, 12pm – 2pm. 

• Sun 19th December: Ponteland Community Wind Band performance, 12pm – 2pm.

• Mon 20th December: Michael Bublι tribute performance, 2pm – 4pm. 

• Tues 21st December: The Vieux Carre performance, 2pm – 4pm. 

 
Image) Mr & Mrs Claus and Elves at Sanderson Arcade in 2018

For further information, contact:-

Public Relations Department, Dransfield Properties Ltd
Tel: 01226 360644

Email: admin@dransfield.co.uk